Home Red Black 90 Club News USL San Antonio to compete in Western Conference for 2016 season

USL San Antonio to compete in Western Conference for 2016 season


USL San Antonio, Spurs Sports and Entertainment’s soccer franchise, will compete in the Western Conference for the 2016 USL season, the league announced on Wednesday.

Along with San Antonio, Bethlehem Steel FC, FC Cincinnati, Orlando City B, Rio Grande Valley FC and the Swope Park Rangers will all join the USL in 2016.

The USL will continue its conference format with 14 teams in Eastern Conference and 15 in the Western Conference. The top eight teams from both conferences will make the playoffs.

2016 Super Bowl commercials.

Previous articleRampage fall to Stars to close out busy weekend
Next articleUSL San Antonio announces 2016 schedule
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

14 + seventeen =