Home General Stars announce 2016 season schedule

Stars announce 2016 season schedule


The San Antonio Stars will tip off the 2016 season on May 14 against the Atlanta Dream at the AT&T Center, the team announced on Thursday.

San Antonio will begin their 34-game schedule with a home opener for the sixth time in franchise history. The Silver and Black will begin the season with five of their first eight games at the AT&T Center.

With the 2016 Olympics this summer, the WNBA has not scheduled any games from  July 23 through Aug. 25 due to a possible 25 players playing for their respective countries.

Following the Olympic break, the WNBA will begin the second half of the season on August 26. The Stars will face the defending champion Minnesota Lynx three times and the former Tulsa Shock and newly relocated Dallas Wings three times.

To see the full schedule, click here.

Previous articleWNBA approves changes to regular season and playoff format
Next articleRampage edge out Barracuda at home
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

eleven − 9 =