Home 1st and 210 San Antonio Commanders announce inaugural season schedule

San Antonio Commanders announce inaugural season schedule


The San Antonio Commanders will open their inaugural season on Saturday, Feb. 9 when they take on the San Diego Fleet at the Alamodome, the Alliance of American Football announced on Tuesday morning.

The schedule consists of five road games and ten home games, with teams kicking off the Saturday after Super Bowl LIII. The league has eight total teams with a 52-player roster.

Full Commanders 2019 Schedule:

Week 1: San Diego at San Antonio

Week 2: Orlando at San Antonio

Week 3: San Antonio at San Diego

Week 4: San Antonio at Birmingham

Week 5: San Antonio at Arizona

Week 6: San Antonio at Atlanta

Week 7: Salt Lake at San Antonio

Week 8: Arizona at San Antonio

Week 9: Memphis at San Antonio

Week 10: San Antonio at Salt Lake

Previous articleUIW loses heartbreaker to Lamar on game’s final play
Next articleDeRozan shines in debut as Spurs hold off Wolves: Three Standout Players
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

13 − 6 =