Home Rampage Central Training Camp & Preseason Rampage trim roster down ahead of opening night

Rampage trim roster down ahead of opening night


The San Antonio Rampage have cut their roster and sent five to their ECHL affiliate Fort Wayne Komets, the team announced on Monday.

The following players have been assigned to Fort Wayne:

  • Justin Hamonic (D)
  • Garrett Meurs (RW)
  • Brett Perlini (C)
  • Trevor Cheek (LW)
  • Alex Belzile (LW)

The Rampage will open the 2015-16 season on Saturday when they face the Texas Stars at 7 p.m. inside the Cedar Park Center. The team will host the Stockton Heat for their home opener on October 24 at 7 p.m. at the AT&T Center.

Previous articleAvalanche trade Freddie Hamilton to Calgary
Next articleAvalanche re-assign Dennis Everberg to Rampage
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × three =