Home News Rampage announce opening roster for 2016-17 season

Rampage announce opening roster for 2016-17 season


The San Antonio Rampage announced their opening roster for the 2016-17 season, their 15th in the Alamo City.

Joe Whitney has been named team captain, while Mike Sislo and Trent Vogelhuber will be alternate captains on the road. Duncan Siemens and Samuel Henley get the nod for home alternate captains.

2016-17 roster:

  • Chris Bigras – D
  • Sam Jardine – D
  • Gary Nunn – F
  • Joe Whitney – F
  • Troy Bourke – F
  • Turner Elson – F
  • Duncan Siemens – D
  • Mike Sislo – F
  • Ryan Stanton – D
  • Julien Nantel – F
  • Rocco Grimaldi – F
  • Shawn Ouellette-St Amant – F
  • A.J. Greer – F
  • Trent Vogelhuber – F
  • Spencer Martin – G
  • Jim O’Brien – F
  • J.T. Compher – F
  • Jeremy Smith – G
  • Cody Corbett – D
  • Samuel Henley – F
  • Sergei Boikov – D
  • Anton Lindholm – D
  • Alex Belzile – F

Additionally, Mikko Rantanen will be in uniform tomorrow night as the Rampage open their 15th season in San Antonio against the Milwaukee Admirals at the AT&T Center.

Previous articleYoung ‘Cats Making Strides
Next articlePreview: Rampage open new campaign against Milwaukee
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

2 + four =