Home News Rampage announce 2016-17 season schedule

Rampage announce 2016-17 season schedule


The San Antonio Rampage will drop the puck on their 15th season in the Alamo City on Saturday, October 15th at 7 p.m. against the Milwaukee Admirals at the AT&T Center.

The Rampage announced their 2016-17 season schedule on Monday afternoon, it will see the Silver and Black play 76 games. All regular season games will be against the Western Conference and will see 12 Friday games, 10 Saturday games and eight Sunday games.

San Antonio will play their in-state rival Texas Stars 14 times and six times against the Ontario Reign and San Jose Barracuda. The Silver and Black will welcome the Tucson Roadrunners to the AT&T Center three times, playing them six times in total. The team will play the San Diego Gulls, Stockton Heat and Bakersfield Condors a total of four times.

The teams annual Rodeo Road Trip will see the Silver and Black play nine-games in 23 days.

Key dates to remember:

  • October 15: Season opener against Milwaukee
  • November 15: annual School Day game against San Jose
  • January 16: Martin Luther King Jr. Day game against Texas
  • February 3: Pink in the Rink Night against Texas
  • March 3: Military Appreciation Night against Grand Rapids

To see the full Rampage schedule click here

Previous articleSan Antonio FC downs Seattle for second straight win
Next articleStars resume season with loss to Liberty at home
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

9 − 1 =