Home Rampage Central Blues assign seven players to Rampage

Blues assign seven players to Rampage


The St. Louis Blues have assigned seven players to their AHL affiliate, the San Antonio Rampage, the team announced on Monday.

Forwards Klim Kostin, Adam Musil, Mackenzie MacEachern, Jordan Nolan, and Nolan Stevens all join the Silver and Black, who began training camp this week. Rampage captain Chris Butler also returns and defenseman Mitch Reinke also joins the team.

Reinke made his NHL debut with the Blues, playing in just one game last season.

MacEachern comes to San Antonio after spending the 2017-18 season with the Chicago Wolves, where he tallied six goals and ten assists for 16 points.

Nolan played with the Buffalo Sabres during the 2017-18 season, recording four goals and eight points.

The Rampage 2017 training camp roster is as follows:


Jordan Nolan, Nolan Stevens, Mackenzie MacEachern, Adam Musil, Klim Kostin, Trevor Smith, Tanner Kaspick, Brian Flynn, Austin Poganski, Conner Bleackley, Jared Thomas, Bobby MacIntyre, Stephen Perfetto, Ryan Olsen.


Devin Williams, Evan Fitzpatrick, Jordan Binnington


Sam Lofquist, Tyler Wotherspoon, Joey Laleggia, Zachary Todd, Travis Brown, Dylan Bredo, Kyle Rhodes, Mitch Reinke, Chris Butler.

The Rampage will drop the puck on the 2018-19 season on October 6 when they welcome the Grand Rapids Griffins to the AT&T Center at 7 p.m. The team will play a home preseason game against the Texas Stars on September 28 at 7:30 p.m.

Previous articleSan Antonio’s AAF team to be named San Antonio Commanders
Next articleSix Pointer Preview: Seattle Sounders 2 at San Antonio FC
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

20 + 14 =