Home Rampage Central Blues assign seven players to Rampage

Blues assign seven players to Rampage


The St. Louis Blues have assigned seven players to the AHL’s San Antonio Rampage as the minor league squad prepares to open training camp on Monday.

St. Louis sent Forwards Nolan Stevens, Alexei Toropchenko, Evan Polei, Cameron Darcy, and Zach Nastasiu as well as defensemen Jake Christiansen and Rob O’Gara to the Silver and Black.

Stevens returns to San Antonio after playing in 59 games with Rampage during his rookie season. He tallied nine goals and 18 points in his first year in the league to go along with 12 penalty minutes.

Toropchenko comes to the Alamo City after spending the 2018-19 season with the Guelph Storm of the Ontario Hockey League. He posted 13 goals and 19 points in 24 playoff games and previously appeared in one game with the Rampage in 2018.

Polei joins the Rampage after playing with the Bakersfield Condors last season, where he had nine goals and 20 points in 53 games.

O’Gara was a captain for the Hartford Wolf Pack last season and posted three goals and 11 points in 47 games.

Darcy is coming to San Antonio after playing with the Utica Comets in 2018-19, where he tallied 10 goals and 23 points in 68 games.

Christiansen had 28 goals and 102 points in 259 AHL games with the Everett Silvertips of the Western Hockey League.

The Rampage will officially open training camp on Monday.

Want more coverage on the San Antonio Rampage? Be sure to follow the Project Spurs Network across social media on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for all the latest news.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fifteen − thirteen =

Exit mobile version