Home News Avalanche assign ten to Rampage training camp

Avalanche assign ten to Rampage training camp


The Colorado Avalanche have assigned 12 players to the San Antonio Rampage, including some for injury conditioning.

The Avalanche have reassigned the following players to Rampage training camp:

  • Nathan Lieuwen
  • Kent Simpson
  • Shawn St-Amant
  • Mason Geertsen*
  • Reid Petryk*
  • Sergei Boikov
  • Cody Corbett
  • Rocco Grimaldi
  • Cole Sanford
  • Julien Nantel*

* = injury rehab

The Rampage will open the 2016 preseason next Thursday at the AT&T Center at 7 p.m. against the Texas Stars.

The club will open the 2016-17 season on October 15 against the Milwaukee Admirals at 7 p.m. at the AT&T Center.

Previous articleJones leads Bobcats past Incarnate Word on record-breaking night
Next articleGallery 2: Texas State vs. Incarnate Word
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

seven − seven =