Home Rampage Central Avalanche assign 11 players to Rampage

Avalanche assign 11 players to Rampage


The Colorado Avalanche have assigned 11 players to the  teams AHL affiliate San Antonio Rampage, the team announced on Monday.

The players assigned to San Antonio training camp are as followed:

  • Troy Bourke (LW)
  • Trevor Cheek (LW)
  • Cody Corbett (D)
  • Justin Hamonic (D)
  • Samuel Henley (C)
  • Hubert Labrie (D)
  • Daniel Maggio (D)
  • Spencer Martin (G)
  • Garrett Meurs (C)
  • Reid Petryk (C)
  • Michael Schumacher (LW)

The move reduces Colorado’s training camp roster to 44 players on their roster.

The Rampage will open the 2015-16 season on the road against the Texas Stars and will host the Bakersfield Condors in their home opener on October 24 at 7 p.m.

Previous articleScorpions blanked by Rowdies in Tampa Bay
Next articleReport: Scorpions, Toyota Field close to being sold
Stephen Michael 26, is a journalist, social media coordinator, host, and entertainment reporter. Michael graduated in 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts and earned a Master's Degree in Digital Media in 2020 from the University of the Incarnate Word. He has worked covering the San Antonio Rampage, Stars, and San Antonio Futbol Club. He was the host of the Project Spurs Roundtable on NBC affiliate News 4 San Antonio from 2015-17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

20 − fourteen =